Dallas Cup Unveils the 2008 Super Group Teams Appearing in Dr Pepper Dallas Cup XXIX

Dr Pepper Dallas Cup XXIX Super Group (Under 19) Division Complete Listing:

Andrómeda SC (USA); Benfica (Portugal); CD Guadalajara [Chivas] (Mexico); CF Monterrey (Mexico); Eintracht Frankfurt (Germany); Leicester City FC (England); Liverpool FC (England); Ryutsu Keizai FC (Japan); Sao Paulo FC (Brazil); Slavija FK (Bosnia/Herzegovina); Tigres (Mexico); Whitecaps FC (Canada)



 “We are delighted that so many top boys youth teams from around the world of soccer, will be competing in our tournament next March, giving the players the very best competition and allow the Dallas soccer fans the opportunity to see the very best youth soccer and potential soccer stars of the future”, Dallas Cup executive director, Gordon Jago stated.

There are a number of new teams competing for the first time in the Super Group (U19) division, including:  


  • Andromeda SC - 2007 USYS National Boys Champions 
  • Leicester City - 2007 Premier League Academy Champions  
  • Ryutsu Keizai FC - 2007  Prince Takamodo Cup Champions  
  • Liverpool FC - popular British club owned by Dallas businessman Tom Hicks, Jr., and George Gillett (Liverpool’s first team won the FA Cup in 2006)  
  • Slavija FK - from Sarajevo , host city of the 1984 Olympic Winter Games  
  • Whitecaps FC - part of the developmental system for the Vancouver Whitecaps USL 1st Division team

    Download the Press Release- CLICK HERE

dc logo

dc logo